Skip to product information
1 of 5

Happenstance Books and Merch

Rise of the King Books 1 -3 (PAPERBACK BUNDLE)

Rise of the King Books 1 -3 (PAPERBACK BUNDLE)

Regular price €21,99 EUR
Regular price Sale price €21,99 EUR
Sale Sold out
Tax included.

Rise of the King Books 1 - 3 Paperback Bundle. Love King Arthur? Binge read this Otherworld series!

Call of the King: When sixteen year old Tom’s grandfather mysteriously disappears, Tom stops at nothing to find him, even when that means crossing to a mysterious and unknown world. When he gets there, Tom discovers that everything he thought he knew about himself and his life was wrong. Vivian, the Lady of the Lake, has been watching over him and manipulating his life since his birth. And now she needs his help to wake King Arthur.

The Silver Tower: Vivian needs King Arthur’s help. Nimue, a powerful witch and priestess who lives on Avalon, has disappeared. King Arthur, Tom, and his friends set off across the Other to find her, following Nimue’s trail to Holloways Meet. But what they find there makes no sense. Nimue seems to have a quest of her own, one she's deliberately hiding. Arthur is convinced it's about Merlin, and he’s determined to find him.

The Cursed SwordTom loves his new life in the Otherworld. He lives with Arthur in New Camelot, and Arthur is hosting a tournament. Eager to test his sword-fighting skills, Tom’s competing. But while the games are being played, his friends are attacked and everything he loves is threatened. Tom has to find the intruder before anyone else gets hurt.

From Excalibur and Arthur, to the Lady of the Lake, Nimue and Merlin, Tom finds the old myths are real - and dangerous. If he’s to survive, he has to learn how to fight.

If you love magic, mystery and old myths with a new twist, you’ll love this re-imagining of the Arthurian legend.

Buy now to read your new fantasy series.

*This title was previously released as Tom’s Arthurian Legacy, containing Tom’s Inheritance, Twice Born, and Galatine’s Curse. Call of the King, (previously Tom’s Inheritance), has been fully rewritten with expanded scenes and a new ending. Consequently the beginning of The Silver Tower (# 2) has changed to reflect this. The Cursed Sword remains the same.

View full details